Visual Arts Advocacy Committee

annie and I art show

Mission Statement

The LISD Art Advocacy committee will give voice to and support the Art Educators in promoting meaningful learning for our students through the visual arts, strengthening relationships through collaboration in the community, forming a cohesive network for the art educators across all levels, and encouraging the art faculty to become innovative campus leaders.

Elementary

East Zone:

Central Zone:

West Zone:

Elementary at Large: Elizabeth Stroud, Chairperson, stroude@lisd.net

 Middle School

West Zone: Kayla Mick, MickK@lisd.net

Central Zone: Ryan Bernard, BernardR@lisd.net

East Zone: Amber Crowell, Communications Chair, crowella@lisd.net

 High School

LHS: Eric Champion, champione@lisd.net

HHS: Taylar Piers, Secretary, pierst@lisd.net

TCHS: Roger Light, lightrb@lisd.net

FMHS: Suzanne Mcleod, mcleods@lisd.net

MHS: Nancy Lawrence, lawrencen@lisd.net,

9th Grade Rep: Carrie Caldarera, caldarerac@lisd.net

High School at Large: Marty Kruk, Founding Member, krukm@lisd.net

VAL Representative, Kathy Mayberry

 Administrators

Missey Head, Coordinator of Fine Arts, headj@lisd.net

Amanda Drinkwater, Director of Fine Arts, drinkwatera@lisd.net