Visual Arts Advocacy Committee

annie and I art show

Mission Statement

The LISD Art Advocacy committee will give voice to and support the Art Educators in promoting meaningful learning for our students through the visual arts, strengthening relationships through collaboration in the community, forming a cohesive network for the art educators across all levels, and encouraging the art faculty to become innovative campus leaders.


East Zone:

Central Zone:

West Zone:

Elementary at Large: Elizabeth Stroud, Chairperson,

 Middle School

West Zone: Kayla Mick,

Central Zone: Ryan Bernard,

East Zone: Amber Crowell, Communications Chair,

 High School

LHS: Eric Champion,

HHS: Taylar Piers, Secretary,

TCHS: Roger Light,

FMHS: Suzanne Mcleod,

MHS: Nancy Lawrence,,

9th Grade Rep: Carrie Caldarera,

High School at Large: Marty Kruk, Founding Member,

VAL Representative, Kathy Mayberry


Missey Head, Coordinator of Fine Arts,

Amanda Drinkwater, Director of Fine Arts,